Categories
Technology

Google Now Allows Users To Auto-Delete Their Location History

Google today began rolling out location history deletion tools to Android and iOS, giving users a relatively simple way to limit the scope of Google’s location tracking. Users can only choose between deleting data after three or 18 months. In a blog post, Google wrote: Choose a time limit for how long you want your activity data to be saved — 3 or 18 months — and any data older than that will be automatically deleted from your account on an ongoing basis. These controls are coming first to Location History and Web & App Activity and will roll out in the coming weeks.


Share on Google+

View source

Codice amico Very Mobile Diagonal Media Digital Marketing